The Art and Mastery of Facilitation
WORLDS OF CHANGE
April 27-30, 2000
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

 

 

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD FREE ADOBE (.PDF) READER Get Acrobat Reader

Conference Proceedings

Table of Contents

CLICK ON THE DESIRED SESSION THEMES AND THEN ON THE FILE NAME ON THE FAR RIGHT

 

CB

World of Community Building

DP

World of Diverse Perspectives

OC

World of Organizational Change

PD

World of Professional Discipline

PS

World of Personal Spirit

SC

World of Social Change

 

 

Conference Sponsors

 


World of Community Building

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

CB134F

At  Play in  the Field of Meaning: Facilitating Dialogue

Rona

Roberts

rona@robertsandkay.com

Roberts.PDF

CB31C

Facilitating a Future Search Conference: Facilitation in the Narrowest Sense

Kim

Martens

martenskim@home.com

Martens2.PDF

CB33C

Open Space Technology: Self-Organization at Its Best

Monica

Mcglynn-Stewart

mstewart@ionsys.com

Stewart.PDF

CB84D

Play as a Tool for Team Development: Fostering Expression and Illuminating Issues

Bryan

Cronk

playatwork@mindspring.com

Cronk.PDF

CB85D

The Facilitator as Dancer

Roxann

Filaseta

rfilaseta@aol.com

Filaseta.PDF

CB88D

Silence and the Circle to Build Community: A New Approach to Organizational Communications Issues

Patricia

Webb

silence919@aol.com

Webb.PDF

 


World of Diverse Perspectives

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

DP10B

Facilitating Harmony in Diversity: Using Delights, Puzzles and Irritations to Meet the Challenge of Diversity

Asma

Abdullah

asmaabd@pop.jaring.my

Abdullah.PDF

DP237D

Let Your Fingers do the Talking

Debbie

Arsenault

dai@ils.net

Arsenault2.PDF

DP35C

Visual Language: Breaking the Understanding Barrier

Robert

Benn

rbenn@memlane.com

Benn.PDF

DP37C

Facilitating Creativity with Style

Diane

Houle-Rutherford

dhrassoc@magi.com

HouleR.PDF

DP38C

Expanding Diversity: Why Do I Care if Some of my Attendees are Gay or Lesbian?

David

Johnson

Davidj@Shell.Com

JohnsonD.PDF

DP39C

Partnering to Enhance Cross-Cultural Facilitation

Kim

Martens

martenskim@home.com

Martens1.PDF

DP40C

The Wisdom Council: The Miami Circle Debate

Patrick

O'Neill

 

Oneill.PDF

DP42C

Planning and Implementing Collaborative International/Cross-cultural Projects: Challenges and Lessons Learned

Pamela

Thompson

inpro@achilles.net

Thompson.PDF

DP89D

The Hidden Dimensions in Communicating across Cultures When Using Technology

Asma

Abdullah

asmaabd@pop.jaring.my

Abdullah2.PDF

DP41C Graphic Facilitation Mark Seidler markus@csd.net Seidler.PDF

 


World of Organizational Change

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

OC136F

Trust & Betrayal in the Workplace

Dennis

Reina

dsreina@trustinworkplace.com

Reina.PDF

OC13B

Meaning That Matters

John

Epps

jlepps@pc.jaring.my

Epps.PDF

OC14B

The Changing Nature of Change: Whole-System Methods for Shaping the Future

Peggy

Holman

pholman@msn.com

Holman.PDF

OC15B

Unleashing the Magic: Enabling Whole-System Organization Change

Sylvia

James

sljijj@aol.com

James.PDF

OC3A

ToPTM Secrets of Implementation

Marilyn

Oyler

icaphoenix@igc.org

HarperOyler.PDF

OC44C

Create a Wall of Wonder with a ToPTM Environmental Scan

Patricia

Tuecke

ptglobal@winning.com

Tuecke.PDF

OC50C

Rapid Strategic Planning

Gary R.

Rush

mgrush@mgrush.com

Rush.PDF

OC53C

Designing Whole Systems, Large Group Change Interventions

Bruce

Craig

bcraig@pdesigns.com

Craig2.PDF

OC54C

Picture the Future: A Visual, Team Approach to Organizational Design

Chris

Perks

chris.perks@barclays.co.uk

Perks.PDF

OC91D

Great Conversations:  Designing and Facilitating Whole-system Meetings

Brin

Sharp

rbrazier@intersol.ca

Brazier.PDF

OC95D

A Systematic Process for Managing Change

Elizabeth

Speers

espeers@cantire.com

Speers.PDF

OC96D

Implementing Change at SJUSD: An Unfinished Case Study

Jane

Stallman

jlstallman@aol.com

Stallman.PDF

 


 

World of Professional Discipline

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

PD106D

Reaching Your Net Potential

Stephanie

Bolton

catalyst@inetlan.com

Bolton.PDF

PD108D

Understanding Process through Everyday Life

John

Butcher

jbutcher@magma.ca

Butcher.PDF

PD109D

Storyboard Your Workshops for Two Thumbs Up

Tania

Carriere

t.carriere@calian.com

Carriere.PDF

PD111D

Organizational Engineering: A New Technology for Facilitating Teamwork and Collaboration

William

Matthews

bmattmi@aol.com

Matthews.PDF

PD113D

Alternating between Teacher and Facilitator

Peter J.

Taylor

peter.taylor@umb.edu

Taylor.PDF

PD114D

Affirmation Works! The Appreciative Basis for Organization and Community Development

Jim

Troxel

millennia@igc.apc.org

Troxel.PDF

PD115D

So How Am I Doing?

Susan M.

Nurre

snurre@thefacilitator.com

Nurre.PDF

PD126E

Visual Environments for Change

Jennifer

Hammond Landau

jhlandau@earthlink.net

Landau.PDF

PD20B

Marketing with Spirit

Carol

Hallyn

caz@igc.org

Hallyn.PDF

PD21B

Beyond Words: Visual Techniques for Facilitators

Jennifer

Hammond Landau

jhlandau@earthlink.net

Landau.PDF

PD22B

Facilitators' Survival Guide, A-Z Techniques of the Pros

Bruce

Hyland

bruce.hyland@sf.frb.org

Hyland.PDFo

PD23B

Facilitating Higher Consciousness Organizations: A One-Day Learning Community

Myriam

Laberge

dhaythor@direct.ca

Laberge.PDF

PD62C

What Motivates People at Work?

Bill & Barbara

Alerding

walerding@igc.org

Alerding.PDF

PD68C

Getting a Grip on Your Session

Harry E.

Johnson

johnsonh@jwfc.acom.mil

JohnsonH.PDF

PD70C

A Passion for Play

Barbara

Mackay

 

Mackay.PDF

PD72C

Closing the Deal: From Marketing to Sales

Carol

Hallyn

caz@igc.org

Hallyn.PDF

PD73C

Introduction to Technology-Assisted Facilitation

Mark

Macdonald

   markmz@ucia.gov

MacDonald.PDF

PD74C

Facilitation 101

Edward S.

Ruete

nruete@csc.com

Ruete.PDF

PD75C

Critical Incidents: How Do Our Values and Principles Guide Us?

Sandor P.

Schuman

s.schuman@albany.edu

Schuman.PDF

PD76C

Observation and Intervention Skills

Alex

Wray

alex@wrayconsulting.com

Wray.PDF

 

World of Personal Spirit

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

PS104D

Telling Clients What You're Really Thinking

Roger

Schwarz

roger@schwarzassociates.com

Schwarz.PDF

PS105D

The Power of Being on Purpose

Ken

Van Voorhis+A77

kvanvoor@coba.usf.edu

vanVoorhis.PDF

PS122E

The He-ART and Soul of Facilitation

Carol-Ann

Hamilton

dhamilt@home.com

Hamilton.PDF

PS17B

Fun Symposium

Bernie

Dekoven

bernie@dekoven.com

Dekoven.PDF

PS56C

The Personal Disciplines of a Facilitator

Jon

Jenkins

jon@imaginal.nl

Jenkins1.PDF

PS57C

Balancing the Inner and Outer Work of a Facilitator

Joan

Maurer

jmaurer@helix.net

Maurer.PDF

PS58C

Accessing Depth through the Practice of Presence

Meg

Salter

meg.salter@sympatico.ca

Salter.PDF

PS61C

Facilitating a Better You: The Gift of Personal Change

Tom

Plake

tomplake@aol.com

Plake.PDF

PS98D

The Artistry of Facilitation

Gail

Burton

bridgesu@cadvision.com

Burton.PDF

 

World of Social Change

 

 

 

 

Session

Title

First

Last

Email

File

SC116D

Women as Leaders

Nora

Sheffe

norajoe@cyberus.ca

Sheffe.PDF

SC138F

Using Tools for System Thinking to Facilitate Change

Jim

Spee

spee@uor.edu

Spee2.PDF

SC77C

Navigating a Non-Profit Merger: Participatory Tools for Success

Lynda

Baker

lbaker@meetingsolutions.com

Baker.PDF

SC78C

Facilitating Youth: Unique Needs, Innovative Methods

David Alan

Brown

dab@powerinyou.com

Brown.PDF

SC79C

Facilitating the Journey to Conciliation

Jo

Nelson

jnelson@icacan.ca

NelsonH.PDF

SC80C

Facilitation and Public Participation-Ways That Work

Sharon

Gardiner

sgardine@omafra.gov.on.ca

Gardiner.PDF

SC81C

Social Process Analysis

Jon

Jenkins

jon@imaginal.nl

JenkinsM.PDF